Progress… is slow!

After what feels like countless days in school sorting and preparing, I still have sooooo much to do. At least, most of my display boards are now lined, my resources to put on them until the children’s work gets up are printed, and tomorrow, I am going in child free!

I think this is going to make the biggest difference! They are really cute, and generally quite good, but N wants to join in everything I do , or goes around copying me when I am done (re-sorting, hmm, hmm, well, re-muddling, the maths resources, applying masking tape where I have stuck my labels with clear-sticky-back film… you get my drift. And that is without counting the many visits to the toilet, the snack, lunch, snack, drink… breaks, nor generally tidying after them after they have explored all the new toys that they hadn’t got their hands unto yet, or clearing the fun and creative masking tape spider web across my art area! All very good fun, but added work for an over-worked teacher who hasn’t even properly started yet.

At least, my Head came today and commented on the information disclosed by the wonderful caretaker that I have been in most days for the last two weeks, shame the room looked like a bomb site!

So schedule for tomorrow:      finish the displays     finish tidying outside     finish labeling the drawers and boxes (and put the pressure on the local shop to restock on the drawers I need!)    general tidy up, cleaning… and final sorting of  teacher’s cupboard ! Fun fun fun! (actually, I think it will be)

Then, dentist, hairdresser and chosing a new pair of glasses… Full day? Oh yeah!

 

Leave a Reply

